Posted by: kirstieann | October 28, 2011

Soup Desires

I dreamt about grocery shopping and making vegetable soup and pasta shells stuffed with ricotta and basil last night. So you know what I did tonight? Made soup from scratch, sans recipe. I thought of the ingredients I wanted, purchased them, and away I cooked. It turned out pretty damn good, if I do say so myself. Here’s what I put in, in no particular order or quantity:

vegetable stock
a carrot
chopped celery
a medium sized white potato
Cannellini beans
fresh minced ginger
diced tomatoes (in juice w/ basil, onion, garlic)
a brown onion
green beans
lots of chopped fresh parsley
a bit of salt, pepper, “mixed herbs”

some of the ingredients on the chopping block

Final product! Chunky veggie soup.

Leave a Reply

Categories

